Key Steps in Illustration: Educational Strip, Revisited

Based on my tutor’s feedback I reworked my educational strip leaflet. My tutors feedback was very constructive, and helped me to create a better result for this project.

My tutor actually liked my approach and the likable character. She suggested to end the educational strip with a friendly, smiling character that encourages the girls.

Thus, I painted another smiling version of my character, and included it in the leaflet. Based on my tutor’s feedback, I also played around with the angles of the characters on the page, have them overlap the pages. I also decided to try a more “playful” font that might be more fitting, and also to go for a more reduced colour palette for the text boxes.

I am now quite happy with the result for the short leaflet. I feel it is more dynamic, and interesting to the viewer.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.