Inspiration: Sri Lanka

At the end of December I travelled to Sri Lanka and loved it! Exchanging the cold and grey weather for super warm temperatures was just fantastic. While travelling around the country that is just the size of Bavaria, I experienced many things and met friendly people. The food was fantastic – Rice & Curry, Kottu and fresh fruits! I saw lots of “exotic” animals on the streets and on a safari, which was impressive. I can highly recommend Sri Lanka as a travel inspiration. I came back inspired by the great landscape, georgeous colours and wildlife. Here are some impressions from the trip:

During my travels, I captured some scenes in my travel illustration diary – like I did for my last big trips. It was fun to enjoy beautiful sceneries and paint with gouache. Here is the result:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.